

Lou Ann Texeira

Executive Officer

CONTRA COSTA LOCAL AGENCY FORMATION COMMISSION

651 Pine Street, Sixth Floor • Martinez, CA 94553-1229 e-mail: LouAnn.Texeira@lafco.cccounty.us

(925) 335-1094 • (925) 335-1031 FAX

MEMBERS

Donald A. Blubaugh
Public Member
Federal Glover
County Member
Michael R. McGill

Special District Member

County Member

Rob Schroder

City Member

Igor Skaredoff

Special District Member

Mary N. Piepho

Don Tatzin City Member

ALTERNATE MEMBERS

Candace Andersen
County Member
Sharon Burke
Public Member
Tom Butt
City Member
George H. Schmidt
Special District Member

January 14, 2015 Agenda Item 4

January 14, 2015 (Agenda)

Contra Costa Local Agency Formation Commission 651 Pine Street, Sixth Floor Martinez, CA 94553

Selection of Commission Officers for 2015

Dear Members of the Commission:

The selection of officers for the Contra Costa LAFCO is described in Section 1.4 of the Commission Handbook, which provides for the following:

- The members of the Commission shall elect a Chair and Vice Chair at the first meeting of the Commission held in January of each year or as soon thereafter as practicable.
- The Chair and Vice Chair shall serve for one-year terms, or until their successors are elected, whichever occurs later.
- Officers shall be selected from the categories of members in the following order:

County Member 1
Public Member
Special District Member 1
City Member 1
County Member 2
Special District Member 2
City Member 2

In 2014, Special District member Dwight Meadows served as Chair until his passing in May 2014; and City Member Rob Schroder served as Vice Chair (through April 2014), and as Interim Chair (May – December 2014).

RECOMMENDATION – Per the Commission's policy, it is recommended that the Commission select a City member as Chair and a County member as Vice Chair to serve until January 2016.

Sincerely,

LOU ANN TEXEIRA EXECUTIVE OFFICER